Hello world !! yours truly~ CUBANESE

Cubanese's Blog

Hello World!
I will write about living and being born in NYC and being Chinese and Cuban.
The rejection comes from ones own race. I grew up that way and it was painful. Our parents forced us to attend Chinese school in Chinatown. At the time my brother and I were the ONLY two who were not 100% Chinese and boy did we look it:)..they also reminded us everyday.
You know what was one of the first things we learned..Wow! now that we are learning chinese we are listening to all the racial statements they were making about us in front of our faces! but the best part was letting them know I understood what they were saying. At this point the apologies meant nothing.
Only ignorance is what we were faced with every day . My brother quit after a year or two. I went on for 6 yrs!!!…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

